13 Must-Read Historical Romance Authors

Get swept up in a romance that takes you back in time…and makes you weak in the knees.

historical romance authors

Johanna Lindsey

Buy Marry Me by Sundown at Amazon

Marry Me by Sundown

By Johanna Lindsey

Tom E. Huff/Jennifer Wilde

Buy Love's Tender Fury at Amazon

Love's Tender Fury

By Jennifer Wilde

Sara Orwig

Laura Kinsale

Buy Uncertain Magic at Amazon

Uncertain Magic

By Laura Kinsale

Amanda Scott

Buy The Reluctant Highlander at Amazon

The Reluctant Highlander

By Amanda Scott

Heather Graham

Buy Come the Morning at Amazon

Come the Morning

By Heather Graham

Bertrice Small

Buy Darling Jasmine at Amazon

Darling Jasmine

By Bertrice Small

Lisa Kleypas

Buy Cold-Hearted Rake at Amazon

Cold-Hearted Rake

By Lisa Kleypas

Georgette Heyer

Buy Regency Buck at Amazon

Regency Buck

By Georgette Heyer

Julia Quinn

Buy The Duke and I at Amazon

The Duke and I

By Julia Quinn

Sarah MacLean

Buy Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake  at Amazon

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake

By Sarah MacLean

Eloisa James

Buy Wilde in Love at Amazon

Wilde in Love

By Eloisa James

Alyssa Cole

Buy An Extraordinary Union at Amazon

An Extraordinary Union

By Alyssa Cole